Displays I like #1


I didn’t have to go far to find this one – this display is showcasing the Massey University Distance Library service at our Turitea campus library in Palmerston North.

 The photo doesn’t show it effectively but the graphics have a 3D effect as the images aren’t positioned flat against the display board. I think the effect is really eye-catching. And your eye is drawn to the central part of the display with its key message (we deliver books to you!), with the detailed information around the outside.

Distance Library Manager, Heather Lamond, tells me that the display was  the work of team member Div Collins. Good stuff 🙂

2 thoughts on “Displays I like #1

  1. Joanna says:

    Yep, I like this one too – really simple but effective. And a good example of what can happen when you open up displays to anyone in the library who wants to give it a go – you get something a bit different.

  2. I do like this display, but it reminds of this cartoon that my dad used to have on one of his t-shirts. –

    Especially since sometimes I feel like the step #2 on the chart is the same as the step #2 in the cartoon 🙂

Leave a Reply

